Pocket Moms

Simple Schooling Pocket Moms is for students in grades 1-3 and teaches them about the amazing group of mammals called marsupials.  Included in this unit study is information about mammals characteristics, marsupial characteristics, and species information on the kangaroo, Tasmanian devil, opossum, bilby, quoll, wallaby, numbat, wombat, koala, and sugar glider.  Students have grade level appropriate matching and identification exercises and a puzzle.

K-12 subscribers can find the matching printable here – which contains two booklet templates for notebooking – one mini and one regular sized.

Non k-12 subscribers can find the printable at CurrClick for 99 cents.


Click here for the Pocket Moms Interactive Unit Study



Resource Pages

Australia Zoo - Marsupials

Marsupial Games

More Marsupial Games

Lifecycle of the Koala